Hey guys, How have you been? I know its been too long that I posted but I am back with our favourite topic; MAKEUP. Lets start off with basics.

Two things to do before you apply make up:

  1. Wash your face and apply moisturiser evenly and blend it properly into your skin.
  2. If you have extremely dry skin which may lead to visibility of pores after make up then you got to give a shot to toner. It fills in the pores and gives a flawless base or for normal skin use a primer. Primer – Whatsoever skin type, this is a must to apply. Believe me I was a person who never really liked primer but once I understood what it really does I cannot start without it.

After all the prepping I started off with a colour corrector concealer in green from LA girl pro to hide my acne. I used a brush to apply it as well as to blend it.

Once I was done with the concealer I applied foundation. For daily use I use Maybelline dream satin foundation in the shade B3 ‘cause its really light and has a satin finish as it says. I blended the foundation with a beauty blender on all over my neck, face and ears. Do not use a sponge blender if you want a lot of coverage, use a brush or a silicon blender.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 3.18.49 PM

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 3.22.38 PM (1).jpg

Then I applied maybelline fit me concealer on my eyelids to even the skin tone and applied a brown shade as the base, after that I applied a golden shade on top of it, this is very subtle but adds that brightness to the eyes.

.DSC_0029.jpg

DSC_0035.jpg

Then comes the eyeliner followed by mascara. After my eyes are done I start contouring. (I have pretty thick brows so i often just brush them and leave.)

I have a round face so I specifically only highlight the centre of my face, thats why I apply concealer exactly under my eyes in a small inverted triangle shape. DSC_0036.jpg

DSC_0046.jpg

But if you have a oval face you can apply it till your nose line (bigger triangle). maxresdefault.jpg

Blended it with beauty blender again. For my cheek bone I don’t  use a dark shade concealer because if feel it gets too cakey so I just used contour powder from NYX. I used a powder brush and applied it on my cheeks bone and forehead. Then I set the whole make up with compact powder under my eyes and under my cheek bones.DSC_0052.jpg

Next step is my favourite part. Highlighter : I use this highlighter in maybelline duo stick and then top it off with NYX highlighter as well. I apply it on bridge of my nose, above my cheekbone and to brow bone.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 10.18.41 PM.png

DSC_0075

Last comes the lipstick. I love this lipstick in the shade 153(Brique rose) from Chambor as its a total nude pink shade for my skin tone. To top it off i use a setting spray from color bar and the I am good to go.

DSC07784

DSC_0097DSC_0133

So with this we come to an end of today’s topic. Do follow tmt on wordpress, instagram , facebook and email for updates. 😀 Would love to know what you think about the blog; so like and leave a comment. And if you’ll want us to do a post about something then you can suggest us too. All sorts of feedbacks would help us give you our best. You can even mail us at  themixtape420@gmail.com . Thank you for the love and support❤

